Click the icons below to learn more about CCS Awards  
3  1   2

CCS Recognition Awards

Each year, the CCS recognizes the outstanding achievements of individual Canadians and Canadian organizations that contribute to cardiovascular health and care. The annual CCS Awards give members the opportunity to recognize current and future leaders in various areas of cardiovascular medicine.


CCS Research Awards

Early Career Atrial Fibrillation & Arrhythmia Award (ECA3) (previously the AF Research Award)
The Canadian Cardiovascular Society (CCS) and the Canadian Arrhythmia Network of Canada (CANet) are pleased to launch the Early Career Atrial Fibrillation & Arrhythmia Award (ECA3). This important research award encourages clinical, health services and population health research in the field of atrial fibrillation (AF), syncope and prevention of sudden cardiac death.

Resident Vascular Award
The Canadian Cardiovascular Society and Bayer Inc. have collaboratively created an award, entitled “CCS − Bayer Resident Vascular Award”. This Award is intended for Canadian clinical trainees (PGY 4-6) for a research project on any topic related to thrombosis, anticoagulation, stroke, or atrial fibrillation.
The program is particularly interested in research that has the potential to advance knowledge about or improve the care of patients at risk for vascular thrombotic or embolic events.


CCS Affiliate Awards

The CCS is proud to work with our eleven affiliate organizations and recognize the exceptional achievements of their members.  These organizations have identified various areas of importance to them which include, but are not limited to, Annual Achievement Awards, Research Travel Bursary Awards, Best Abstract Awards, and Fellowships.  Each of these awards are presented on an annual basis either at the CCS Award Ceremony, or at their individual gatherings. We invite you to explore the affiliate organizations websites to learn more about their awards and how to apply.